RSS

One Hundred Reasons

08 Sep

Image

Give me a strength

so great

that when times come my

heart crumbles

I won’t break

Teach me how not

to take in

misunderstandings

before they sink in

But if they do I hope

it’s wisdom

they’ll find

the one that’s wrapped around

the arms of a child

Not all good things

are good for you

Just as how some things

aren’t meant for you

So don’t feel bad

When things don’t work out

they’re working for the best

never nothing less

Give me a vision

that dreams

so that when sight

loses itself

I’m still here

walking, not tall,

but with the faith

of a blind man

Give me patience

that’s bigger than my family

With arms that can embrace

love

that comes in all shapes, colours

and sizes

Even if the heat and cold

may resist their warmth

sometimes

but strong enough

to last all seasons

 

JY

08/09/2013

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a comment

 
SubSelfie.com

SubSelfie.com is an independent online magazine for the young generation of Filipinos.

Between Deadlines

jovefrancisco

Just another WordPress.com site

Valshooter's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog Street Blues

Beyond "dead end"

martsarmiento

Just another WordPress.com site

Rochelle's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog